Harry Potter: Wizards Unite available in 143 countries and India!

Harry Potter: Wizards Unite with 143 countries and India!

Harry Potter: Wizards Unite is now available in India and 143 additional countries and territories, including the likes of Brazil, Canada, France, Germany, Hong Kong, Ireland, Italy, Mexico, Pakistan, Singapore, South Africa, Spain, and the UAE.

Pokemon Go-developer Niantic has announced more countries in which the hyped up AR game Harry Potter: Wizards Unite has launched and India is one of them.

Wizards Unite with 143 countries and India!

As the game is based on location and finding free energy for using spells, the game was centralised only to European countries. But now Niantic has included most of the countries in their list too.

You can install Harry Potter: Wizards Unite from Google play store, Samsung Galaxy store and the Apple app store. The file size is comparatively smaller which is a mere 71 Mb with updates.

It’s needless to say that knowledge of the Harry Potter universe is key to understanding the creatures and elements you will tackle in the game.

Harry Potter: Wizards Unite combines content and characters from the original Harry Potter series and the Fantastic Beasts films. The objective of the game is to help prevent “The Calamity” from being exposed to the secrets of the wizarding world.

Wizards Unite with 143 countries and India!

You have to look for a thing called “Portmanteaus” which can be used for various purposes in the game.

The game launched starting with India and 24 others at 10 pm IST (9:30 am PT) on Saturday, June 22. However, The Harry Potter game was then rolled out to 119 more regions later that day at 6:30 pm PT.


Some of the countries which are included in the game are,

  1. Argentina
  2. Austria
  3. Bahamas
  4. Bangladesh
  5. Belgium
  6. Bermuda
  7. Bhutan
  8. Brazil
  9. Bulgaria
  10. Canada
  11. Chad
  12. Chile
  13. Denmark
  14. Egypt
  15. Finland
  16. France
  17. Germany
  18. Greece
  19. Hong Kong
  20. India
  21. Italy
  22. Macau
  23. Mexico
  24. Oman
  25. Pakistan,

and many more…

For more such updates check The Geek Herald

Phil Spencer Says Xbox Live is Not a Platform for ‘Free Speech’

Previous article

Halo Infinite Beta will establish itself on Xbox and PC

Next article

You may also like